Damn. Kim just texted me and made me laugh. Well. That rant is over.
* with an an attitude
**not really, just venting do not call the police... or the fbi... or homeland security... or my mother.
{ started drinking at some point and this {{the following}} fell out. I don't remember where I had it and don't really care. I'm just tacking it on the end.}
Are Kidding ME??? This is SUCH crap! If I had a refund for every game I have been blacked out of this season, I could AFFORD to go to FREAKING FENWAY and see the freaking game in PERSON! I still couldn't afford the beer but still...
MLB.com can not possibly be going by the assumption that fans cheer for the geographicaly closest teams. That would be moronic. The Yankee fans are proof of that! They go to the games to BOO the yankees! The closest team to me are the Reds and the Braves. I am able watch every single one of their games if I wanted to. I watched 3 Reds games this year when the Res Sox had to do that ridiculas interleage play. I think that was the first and last time I say our pitcher, Colon. They made him swing a bat and he has been on the DL for like 4 months or something.*
*I'm much to pissed off to go looking for the exact dates and facts, screw it.
----------------------------------------------------------
{I wrote this to MLB.com. Note to self: I really should not BWI}
Can I change my address to Wyoming please? I'm positive I would be able to watch my Red Sox that way. The blackout rules are archaic and quite possibly, only imposed to make money of us without having to actually provide the service we are paying for. I know... "Read the TOS and the fine print and you only have 5 days to cancel and you MIGHT get a refund. Here is an idea. Instead of forcing instant replay down out throats, make it possible for us to follow our favorite team.
Tech Reply:"Actually, we are in the process of providing home and away feeds for video at some point this month. There is no definitive date yet."
My reply"
"Oh that's great news. Forgive me for sounding sarcastic but there are 25 games left in the season. We really could have used that option 137 games ago. I'm just saying... Blackouts have been an issue for a really long time. I find it fascinating that this will be rolled out just in time for the playoffs. Doesn't really help those fans who's teams don't make the playoffs. Will there be an extra charge for this option? Or will the fees go up again next season because of this? Again, I know this sounds sarcastic, I really don't mean it to be. {OK, I mean it to be just a little, but it's only because I'm incredible angry about this.} I am NOT directing this at you , more, sorta near you as you are an agent of MLB.com." {I resisted the urge to type EVIL agent of MLB.com}
The long suffering, patience of Job reply:
"I can understand your frustration, and the timing is a little tough, but it took some time to get the licensing agreements down."
Me:
"MLB.com really ought to let the fans help them out with that... I wouldn't mind sitting in on some of those meetings. I bet a meeting between MLB, owners, and a handful of fans with baseball bats... just kidding. It's a huge slow, step in the right direction. I bet lawyers screw it up."
No comments:
Post a Comment