Thursday, October 2, 2008

Owned...

Was anyone else a little ticked off at the TBS announcers last night who kept saying "The Red Sox might steal this game" They might just steal this one from the Angels"? Sox own the Angels in the playoffs. We never lost against the Angels in the playoffs. It's our win to lose, not to steal. What were those morons thinking? Just because the Angels finished with the better record it makes them the better team? Beg to differ...

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

And so it begins...

I knew the Red Sox would make it to the playoffs. I knew the Cubs and Angels would be there as well. It was the DEVIL Rays and Dodgers that suprised me. The post season already has a surreal quality to it.


Red Sox finishing the season as the Paw Sox
Manny in Dodger blue.*
Derek Lowe in Dodger blue.**
The Cubs in post season.***
Yankees {choke} not in post season.
Dogs and cats, sleeping together!****


Whatever happens in these playoffs, I'm convinced that we/I will get our/my money's worth. I can confidently state that because, I don't have to pay crappy MLB.TV to watch baseball, anymore this year!!! HooRay! They really suck at something you would think, they would have to be good at. I think it's a law. Tonight starts the first night that I can watch baseball without having to pay for it 3 times. Follow my logic: Baseball should be on ESPN or FOX during the regular season, it's not and I pay for it every month on my cable bill. So, I pay for Internet service to watch it online, only you/I have to pay MLSUCKYB.TV to watch it online. That's three times no matter where you learned math.




*With short hair! I think he sneaks a bit off every week, the shock of an actual haircut might send his brain into a tailspin.
** It occurs to me that the Dodgers have a lot of our former Sox
***like I said... I knew they would be there, it just feels strange.
**** Sorry, saw Ghostbusters again, forgot how funny it was.