Wednesday, October 1, 2008

And so it begins...

I knew the Red Sox would make it to the playoffs. I knew the Cubs and Angels would be there as well. It was the DEVIL Rays and Dodgers that suprised me. The post season already has a surreal quality to it.


Red Sox finishing the season as the Paw Sox
Manny in Dodger blue.*
Derek Lowe in Dodger blue.**
The Cubs in post season.***
Yankees {choke} not in post season.
Dogs and cats, sleeping together!****


Whatever happens in these playoffs, I'm convinced that we/I will get our/my money's worth. I can confidently state that because, I don't have to pay crappy MLB.TV to watch baseball, anymore this year!!! HooRay! They really suck at something you would think, they would have to be good at. I think it's a law. Tonight starts the first night that I can watch baseball without having to pay for it 3 times. Follow my logic: Baseball should be on ESPN or FOX during the regular season, it's not and I pay for it every month on my cable bill. So, I pay for Internet service to watch it online, only you/I have to pay MLSUCKYB.TV to watch it online. That's three times no matter where you learned math.




*With short hair! I think he sneaks a bit off every week, the shock of an actual haircut might send his brain into a tailspin.
** It occurs to me that the Dodgers have a lot of our former Sox
***like I said... I knew they would be there, it just feels strange.
**** Sorry, saw Ghostbusters again, forgot how funny it was.

No comments: