Saturday, August 30, 2008

Pedey Did It...

Did you see the laser light show last night? "Pedroiah the Destroyah" got some work done and broke a record* or two for good measure. I love it when he shows off. Little D went 4-4 with 3 singles, a double, a sorta intentional walk, 3 runs, 4 RBIs, 2 stolen bases** and a partridge in a pear tree. Web Gems called to tell him to cut it out already, there were other guys that wanted face time. The kid can't help it.

Did you see the laser strike show last night? Dice K pitched a 2 walk, 2 hit, shutout. He reminded me why the Sox paid so much money just to talk to him. I think he is beginning to smell the beautiful scent of October air, and he wants more. The Right Sox certainly gave some. He hasn't lost since July 28th. In baseball years, that is a long time ago.

Big D, went 3-4. Papi got an RBI and 2 runs. I love to watch The Big Man swing. Youk*** and Bay both drove in 3 runs. Jacoby made a sick catch right off the, er... bat. You ask me, that was the true turning point of the game. Ells had his {offensive} game on and turned everyone else's on too. You know looking at that first play had to pump up the Men in Red. Varitek went 2-4, Cora 2-5. It was an outstanding game. It was fun, let's do it again!


*Pedroia now has 104 runs for a Sox 2nd basemen and Bobby Doerr doesn't... anymore. Pedey said "He didn't seem like the kind of guy that would be mad about it"
**Pedroia being Ellsbury
*** Youk took another one for the team. He must be sick and tired of getting beaned.
PS. Dustin was playing "scruffless" last night. He cleaned up his version of facial hair. I'm betting his wife made him shave. :~)

No comments: